New direction in narrative

#7. Analyze EPOC

I have no idea about what EPOC it is before I read the course’s blog. I tried to find more online resource to get more understandings. EPOC which is Electronic Proof of Concept. It means that using a way to support your project. I want to produce a shot video, which like trailer to introduce my interactive video. After discussing with my team, there is lot of problem with my shot video, such as place and actors. I cannot find the place that I mention in my story to shoot, and it require lots of animation to build the effect such as a huge moth coming, so we come up with make a short video with some B-roll and voice over to introduce my story, and it is one available option before end of this semester, because the time is not enough to do more if I want to make a better video.

Leave a Reply

